Club Monaco x Barbour x Manchester Tie & Scarf Company x & more


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Photo: NY Mag

Club Monaco, purveyor of any and all wardrobe staples, is branching into a series of collaborations for their upcoming fall 2010 season. The brand has always been a go-to for classic and quality pieces, without following into the overly trend-conscious approach of some of its competitors. And the massive corporation has quite the penchant for collaborating. Their roster includes Borsalino, Clarks, Timex, Ray-Ban, and Persol. And if you’re not bewildered by that many collabs already, they’ve also worked with Made Her Think, James Coviello, and well…trust us, the list goes on and on.

Etc…

This fall, Club Monaco is proud to introduce new collaborations with Barbour Outwear and the Manchester Tie & Scarf Company. Considering the staggering list, we wonder, are any of Club Monaco’s accessories designed by the in-house team? The collaborations receive relatively little press, but we imagine that these quality-conscious classic designers are helping to build the preppy and minimalist Club Monaco brand. What we hope is that after these collaborators have come and gone, Monaco continues designing similar pieces for ongoing seasons. But we’ll also appreciate Club Monaco for their ability to take fast fashion and slow it down enough to build a person’s wardrobe, rather than pushing them from harem pant to jegging without a moments notice.

4 Comments to “Club Monaco x Barbour x Manchester Tie & Scarf Company x & more”

  1. After looking over a number of the articles on your blog, I honestly appreciate your way of blogging.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will
    be checking back soon. Take a look at my website
    as well and let me know your opinion.

  2. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better! Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  3. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of
    your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  4. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4
    year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab
    inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go
    back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

